What’s In My Wallet

Updated 5/17/2022

These are the cards I currently carry in my wallet in addition to the wallet I am currently using. I have over a dozen cards so I obviously don’t carry them all. They are all in my Google Pay wallet, but some have earned a space in my wallet

Cards

Of my current cards, I keep the following:

Easy access slots:

  • BofA Premium Rewards Elite: I have some benefits I have to use on this card so it is there as a reminder
  • Curve Credit: any card I have that is not a Visa CC can be charged to using this card. I have smart rules to direct the specific categories to certain cards
  • Oxygen Fire Debit: $1 off $3+ food but soon to be removed

Other Slots

  • Capital One Venture X: Backup card
  • Juno Debit Card: Free Allpoint ATMs

Wallet

I lost my wallet circa Summer 2023 and turns out the company that did make my wallet, Nodus, is no longer. I begrudgingly replaced it with a Bellroy Hide & Seek but miss the cool pull tab for cards. Looks like they have another wallet called the Note Sleeve that more matched my old wallet but too late now

HiFold – Nodus Collection – $97

I purchased this wallet on 2/24/2017 and have been using it ever since. It has very high quality craftsmanship and beautiful leather which has developed a great patina over the years.

The wallet can hold up to 13 cards, two being quick access, and a notes slot. It also has a spot for a spare key

Other

I keep my First National Bankcard Omaha Ducks Unlimited card in my car. I live in Jersey so all gas pumps are operated by an attendant so they need a physical card

Leave a comment